Visual and Performing Arts

Welcome to the Visual and Performing Arts Department.

Tedd Wilson, Department Chair; Instrumental Music; IMP (rwilson2@bcps.org)

Kemal Robinson, Vocal Music (krobinson6@bcps.org)
Atom Zerfas, IMP (fzerfas@bcps.org)
Katherine Porter (kporter4@bcps.org)
Alesia DeCarlo (adecarlo@bcps.org)
Melinda Sherwood (msherwood@bcps.org)
Chantel Yadush (cyadush@bcps.org)


ART

Hello and welcome back from the Visual Arts Department! We look forward to another amazing and productive year in the visual arts.

Courses offered at PHS:
  • Fundamentals of Art
  • Intermediate Art
  • Photo 1/2
  • AP Studio
  • AP Photo
Please reach out to Ms. Porter or Mrs. Sherwood with any questions.


IMP
Interactive Media Production is a 4 credit CTE completer program. Students learn all aspects of media production including computer illustration, image editing, audio/video editing, 2D and 3D animation, web design, graphic design, photography, and game development. Students begin the program in Grade 10.

See samples of student work:
Pikesville IMP on Twitter and Instagram and in the links below. 
2020-2021 Virutal Art Show

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.