Congratulations to Ms. Bush, Pikesville High School's 2022/23 BCPS Teacher of the Year Nominee!  Ms. Bush Teacher of the Year
Congratulations to Mr. Zerfas who has been named UMBC's 2020 Sherman Educator of the Year!  Mr. Zerfas
 Our Panther Pantry continues to grow! Check out the story in the latest BCPS Blog!  Mrs. Thomas and her intern stock the Panther Pantry


October 2020

Congratulations to our esteemed health teacher, Christal Higgings, on her recent Simon McNeely Award!

Christal Higgins 
 graduation announcement  

The Pikesville High Class of 2020 Graduation Ceremony was live streamed on Friday, June 12 at 10 am.  Here is the link to watch:

  2020 Senior Awards Ceremony: Congratulations Seniors on all of your achievements!  Watch the Senior Awards Ceremony here!
The Education Foundation of BCPS announces new scholarship fund honoring a longtime BCPS educator, Arnold Potler Scholarship initiated by Pikesville High School  
Class of 1969.

Full Story

 Mr. Potler


2018 - 2019

Tennis State Championships: 3rd place winners Elizabeth Nabutovsky and Pierre Roger-Dalbert  as mixed doubles.
Tennis Doubles

Pikesville Track Boys are 1A North Region Champions and Girls were 6th!

Track Regional Champs

Check out Mehri! 1 of 29 young adults selected from 600 across the US as a Hamilton Scholar! These students exhibit the highest standards of character and leadership through service.

TOWSON, MD. – Sixteen Baltimore County Public Schools students have been named 2019 Carson Scholars by the Carson Scholars Fund. Thirteen BCPS students previously named Carson Scholars are being honored for their excellence.
Congratulations to Alana Fisher and Sam Suchin, Carson Scholars from Pikesville High School


Pikesville HS is proud to announce that Omer Reshid has been selected as one of 2 finalists for Student Member of the Board of Education.
Omer Reshid

Distinguished Alumni 2019
distinguished alumni

Congratulations to Megan Thomas, PHS 2019 Teacher of the Year.
Teacher of the Year

On February 23, students competed in 6 science-based challenges at the BCPS Chemathon and 3 teams participated in the Physics Olympics at Dulaney High School.

The team of Sophie Garonzik, Noah Goldberg, Ryan Kornblat, Jacob Lane and Spencer Mann took second place in the Chemathon.
chemathon winners

In the Physics Olympics, Aleksey Barankin, Jacob Block, Katelyn Flaks and Truman Stewart also placed second overall.

Physics Olympics Winners

Congratulations to the following artists representing in the Young Artists Showcase juried exhibition. 
Artwork will be on view at the BCPL Hereford Branch March 1-31. 
Reception and awards ceremony on Sunday, March 31st from 5:30 to 7:30.
Hereford Art Show

Congratulations to the following students for representing Pikesville High at the biannual student art exhibitions at the Azreal, Franz, Schwab, Liposiwtz LLC law Firm in Towson.  It is great opportunity to share PHS pride!
Visit the law office during hours starting in February through the spring to see BCPS work on display.
Art Show work

Pikesville's Champion of Courage Award:  Savoy Adams

Sophia Talesnik's story is highlighted on the BCPS website. Check out her amazing accomplishments.

Pikesville High School is proud to announce that one of the American School Counselor Association's (ASCA)  newest members of its Board of Directors is Jeremy Goldman.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.