Athletics

Follow us:

  • Twitter: @PikesvilleA
  • Instagram: @pikesvillehighathletics

Want to show off your Pikesville Pride? Check out our official sideline store:https://sideline.bsnsports.com/schools/maryland/pikesville/pikesville-senior-high-school

Want to play sports in high school?

Follow these steps:

  • Complete the following forms:
  • Go to www.formreleaf.com to complete the online registration. Please note all forms must be complete before you register – you will upload them to the site, so make sure you have the forms before registration closes. See below for registration dates.
  • Registration Dates:
    • Fall Sports: June 1st - July 15th
    • Winter Sports: September 15th - November 1st
    • Spring Sports: January 1st - February 15th

      Fall Sports Tryout/Practice Schedule:

      (for specific questions about tryouts/practices please email coach.)
      • Badminton: (gymnasium) will begin 8/23/21
        • M/W - 4:15-5:15pm
        • T/Thu/Fri - 2:30-4:00pm
      • Cheerleading: (activity room)
        • 6:00-5:00pm M-F
      • Cross Country: (baseball field near stadium)
        • 8/11-21 9:00-11:00am Mon-Sat
        • Starting 8/23/21 2:45-4:45pm Mon-Sat
      • Field Hockey: (baseball outfield)
        • 8/16-20 8:00-10:00am M-F
        • 8/23/21-8/27/21 2:30-4:30pm M-F
        • Starting 8/30/21 2:45-4:45pm M-F
      • Football: (softball outfields)
        • Starting 8/23/21 2:30-6pm M-F
        • Starting 8/23/21 2:30-6pm M-F
          • Study Hall/Coach Class immediately after school 2:30pm-3:30pm 
          • Practice 4:00pm-6:00pm
      • Golf: (Diamond Ridge)
        • 3:30-5:30pm M/W/F
      • Boys Soccer: (baseball outfield)
        • 8/11-20 8:30-10:30am M-F
        • Starting 8/23/21 3:30-5:30pm M-F
      • Girls Soccer: (baseball outfield)
        • 8/17-8/20 12:00-2:00pm M-F
        • Starting 8/23 3:00-5:00pm M-F
      • Volleyball: (gymnasium)
        • 8/11/21 - 8/20/21 Practices will be 2:30-4:30pm M-F
        • Starting 8/23/21
          • M/W - 2:30-4:30pm
          •  T/Thu/Fri - 4:00-6:00pm

    Game Schedules: https://pikesvilleathletics.digitalsports.com (sign up for alerts to stay up to date with all game changes)

    To purchase tickets for athletic events, go to www.ticketspicket.com or download the ticket spicket app on your phone. Once there, look up the home team and select your event. Tickets are $5 for adults and $3 for students/older adults (children under the age of 7 are free).

    Sports we offer:

    Fall Sports:

  • Badminton – Becca Puelle rpuelle@bcps.org
  • Cheerleading – Christal Higgins cwhittington@bcps.org
  • Cross Country Boys: Greg Hrinda ghrinda@bcps.org
  • Cross Country Girls: Kennedy Ikwubuo kikwubuo@bcps.org
  • Golf – Bear Jackson bearjackson7@gmail.com
  • Field Hockey – Mackenna Bush mbush2@bcps.org
  • Football – Robb Johnson rjohnson7@bcps.org
  • Boys Soccer – Conor Mulville cmulville@bcps.org
  • Girls Soccer – Craig Hanzelka chanzelka@bcps.org
  • Volleyball – Julie Odar jodar@bcps.org

    Winter Sports:


  • Allied Bocce – Dean Babcock rbabcock@bcps.org
  • Basketball Boys – Bear Jackson bearjackson7@gmail.com
  • Basketball Girls – Michael Dukes mdukes@bcps.org
  • Cheerleading – Christal Higgins cwhittington@bcps.org
  • Indoor Track Boys – Greg Hrinda ghrinda@bcps.org
  • Indoor Track Girls – Kenned Ikwubuo kikwubuo@bcps.org
  • Wresting – Rob Jones coachrobjones45@gmail.com

    Spring Sports:

  • Baseball – Dominic Peters dpeters2@bcps.org
  • Lacrosse Boys – Ben Holback bholback@gmail.com
  • Lacrosse Girls – Alex Shapiro alexandra.j.shapiro@gmail.com
  • Softball – Bear Jackson bearjackson7@gmail.com
  • Tennis – Robb Johnson rjohnson7@bcps.org
  • Track Boys – Greg Hrinda ghrinda@bcps.org
  • Track Girls – Kennedy Ikwubuo kikwubuo@bcps.org

    Questions?

    Contact our Athletic Director, Dana Loverde dloverde@bcps.org 443-809-1257

    Athletic Boosters Information:

  • Join the Athletic Boosters. Contact them at PikesvillePantherBoosters@gmail.com to discover how you can help improve our athletic programs.
  • Access the Athletic Boosters Application Online
  • Check out the Athletic Boosters Website


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.