Social Studies

Welcome to the Social Studies Department.

Department Chair: Hayward Johnson, hjohnson4@bcps.org
Ethan Goodman, egoodman@bcps.org
Dean Babcock, rbabcock@bcps.org
John Lambert, jlambert2@bcps.org
Mackenna Bush, mbush2@bcps.org
Chris Duryea, dduryea@bcps.org
Kevin O'Hara, kohara@bcps.org
Glenn Smith, gsmith6@bcps.org
Brad Wray, bwray@bcps.org



Students, get involved in authentic civic action!
Baltimore County Government is currently engaging a process to co-construct a vision for Baltimore County Communities over the next ten years.  Engagement of high school students in this process is being requested.  Please visit Baltimore County Government’s Web site to access the survey. Information is also listed on YouTube

Department Highlights:

BCPS TV documented Pikesville High School's Student Voter Registration Drive in honor of Black History Month! 

Check out the Clip here.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.